TOP 10 Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs Results at 10Bestify.com

  • Educated: A Memoir

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE’S AWARD IN AUTOBIOGRAPHY • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE’S JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FOR BEST FIRST BOOK • FINALIST FOR THE PEN/JEAN STEIN BOOK AWARD NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • O: The Oprah Magazine • Time • NPR • Good Morning America • San Francisco Chronicle • ...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: 0399590501
    • Brand: Random House

  • Spilled Milk: Based on a true story

    Brooke Nolan is a battered child who makes an anonymous phone call to social services about the escalating brutality in her home.When they jeopardize her safety, condemning her to keep her father's secret, it's a glass of spilled milk at the dinner table that forces her to speak about the cruelty she's been hiding. In her pursuit for safety and justice Brooke battles a broken system that pushes to keep her father in the home, and she risks losing the support of family, coming to the realization that some people simply do not want to be saved.Spilled Milk is a novel of shocking narrative, triumph and resiliency....
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: 0615835600

  • It All Comes Back to You: A Book Club Recommendation!

    "It All Comes Back to You is one of those stories you need to savor. You want to put the book down so as to have more to read tomorrow, but you can't. It becomes attached to you, a part of you."Dan Brown, Author of ReunionIt's 1947.War's over, cherry-print dresses, parking above the city lights, swing dancing.Beautiful, seventeen-year-old Violet lives in a perfect world.Everybody loves her.In 2012, she's still beautiful, charming, and surrounded by admirers.Veronica "Ronni" Johnson, licensed practical nurse and aspiring writer, meets the captivating Violet in the assisted living facility where Violet requires no assistance, just lots of male ...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B07GVN38FX

  • Where the Crawdads Sing

    Number-one New York Times best seller A Reese's Book Club + Hello Sunshine on Audible Pick "I can't even express in words how much I love this book...the way it's performed on Audible just took me right back to my long summers in Tennessee. This story has a special place in my heart - I didn't want it to end." (Reese Witherspoon)  "Painfully beautiful." (The New York Times Book Review) "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver." (Bustle) How long can you protect your heart? For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B07FSXPMHY

  • Sold on a Monday: A Novel

    A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  A USA TODAY BESTSELLER  A PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER An unforgettable novel by Kristina McMorris, inspired by a stunning piece of history. 2 CHILDREN FOR SALEThe sign is a last resort. It sits on a farmhouse porch in 1931, but could be found anywhere in an era of breadlines, bank runs and broken dreams. It could have been written by any mother facing impossible choices. For struggling reporter Ellis Reed, the gut-wrenching scene evokes memories of his family’s dark past. He snaps a photograph of the children, not meant for publication. But when it leads to his bi...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B079JQDJB5

  • We Were the Lucky Ones

    New York Times Best Seller Inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive - and to reunite - We Were the Lucky Ones is a tribute to the triumph of hope and love against all odds. "Love in the face of global adversity? It couldn't be more timely." (Glamour) It is the spring of 1939, and three generations of the Kurc family are doing their best to live normal lives, even as the shadow of war grows closer. The talk around the family Seder table is of new babies and budding romance, not of the increasing hardships threatening Jews in their hometown of Radom, Poland. But soo...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B01N1YXMP1

  • The Book of General Ignorance

    Misconceptions, misunderstandings, and flawed facts finally get the heave-ho in this humorous, downright humiliating book of reeducation based on the phenomenal British bestseller. Challenging what most of us assume to be verifiable truths in areas like history, literature, science, nature, and more,The Book of General Ignorance is a witty “gotcha” compendium of how little we actually know about anything. It’ll have you scratching your head wondering why we even bother to go to school.Think Magellan was the first man to circumnavigate the globe, baseball was invented in America, Henry VIII had six wives, Mount Everest is the tallest mou...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: 0307394913
    • Brand: Harmony

  • Etched in Sand: A True Story of Five Siblings Who Survived an Unspeakable Childhood on Long Island

    Regina’s Calcaterra memoir, Etched in Sand, is an inspiring and triumphant coming-of-age story of tenacity and hope. Regina Calcaterra is a successful lawyer, New York State official, and activist. Her painful early life, however, was quite different. Regina and her four siblings survived an abusive and painful childhood only to find themselves faced with the challenges of the foster-care system and intermittent homelessness in the shadows of Manhattan and the Hamptons. A true-life rags-to-riches story, Etched in Sand chronicles Regina’s rising above her past, while fighting to keep her brother and three sisters together through it all....
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B009NG18Z8

  • Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things

    #1 New York Times Bestseller In Furiously Happy, a humor memoir tinged with just enough tragedy and pathos to make it worthwhile, Jenny Lawson examines her own experience with severe depression and a host of other conditions, and explains how it has led her to live life to the fullest:"I've often thought that people with severe depression have developed such a well for experiencing extreme emotion that they might be able to experience extreme joy in a way that ‘normal people' also might never understand. And that's what Furiously Happy is all about."Jenny’s readings are standing room only, with fans lining up to have Jenny sign their bott...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: 1250077028
    • Brand: Flatiron Books

  • The Last Castle: The Epic Story of Love, Loss, and American Royalty in the Nation's Largest Home

    From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Girls of Atomic City comes the fascinating true story behind the magnificent Gilded Age mansion Biltmore—the largest, grandest residence ever built in the United States.Orphaned at a young age, Edith Stuyvesant Dresser claimed lineage from one of New York’s best known families. She grew up in Newport and Paris, and her engagement and marriage to George Vanderbilt was one of the most watched events of Gilded Age society. But none of this prepared her to be mistress of Biltmore House. Before their marriage, the wealthy and bookish Vanderbilt had dedicated his life to creating a spectacula...
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs

    • ASIN: B01CO34IQM

  • The Celebrity 411 : Spotlight on Ben Harper, Including His Best Selling Albums Such as White Lies for Dark Times, Lifeline, Live from Mars

    The Celebrity 411
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs
    The Celebrity 411

    • UPC: 824480813

  • The Celebrity 411 : Spotlight on Dropkick Murphys, Including Their Best Selling Albums Such as Do or Die, the Gang's All Here, the Warrior's Code, the Meanest of Times, Famous Hit Singles, Associated Acts, and More

    The Celebrity 411
    Ny Times Best Selling Memoirs
    The Celebrity 411

    • UPC: 293489246

  • Educated by Tara Westover: The #1 New York Times Bestselling Memoir

    “This powerful tale deserves to be widely read. My Mamaw would have been rooting for Tara.”—J. D. Vance, author of Hillbilly Elegy The Instant New York Times Bestseller | An unforgettable memoir a...
    memoir,book,author,Educated,Tara Westover,bestseller,true story,behind the scenes

    Dani Shapiro Uncovers Cathartic Family Secret in Latest Memoir

    Through her previous nine bestselling books, Dani Shapiro has explored the profound question of how we come to be who we are, how the threads of family secrets, tragedy, spirituality, and joy layer...

    NYT best-seller Gail Godwin's 'Publishing: A Writer's Memoir'

    Gail Godwin is one of America's best writers. Learn more about this warm, wise, witty and revealing book - a delight for any book lover! BUZZ series 5, Ep.1 BookGirl.TV: http://www.bookgirl.tv/ A...
    Gail Godwin,tessa smith mcgovern,cocktails for book lovers,Publishing: A Writer's Memoir,BookGirl...